Event Details

Fri, 19 Mar - Fri, 2 Apr 2021
(Premiere on 19 Mar, 8pm)


SISTIC Live (Online)

The sparkling Emperor Quartet is one of the most beloved gifts from the Father of the String Quartet, Joseph Haydn, home to the noble “Emperor’s Hymn”. Join the musicians of the SSO as they bring home this popular work to the Victoria Concert Hall, alongside the sonorous majesty of Tchaikovsky’s string sextet, Souvenir de Florence.

This concert was recorded at the Victoria Concert Hall on 8 Oct 2020.

FORMAT: SISTIC Live stream on 19 Mar 2021. Concert begins at 8pm with countdown lobby open at 7.30pm. Viewable until 2 Apr 2021, 8pm.


  • ● Chen Da Wei, violin
  • ● Nikolai Koval, violin
  • ● Chikako Sasaki, violin
  • ● Xu Jue Yi, violin
  • ● Marietta Ku, viola
  • ● Janice Tsai, viola
  • ● Wang Dandan, viola
  • ● Guo Hao, cello
  • ● Wang Zihao, cello
  • ● Yu Jing, cello


  • HAYDN String Quartet in C major, Op. 76 No. 3 "Emperor"
  • TCHAIKOVSKY Souvenir de Florence, Op. 70



Approximately 1 hour