Event Details

Thu, 19 - Fri, 20 Aug 2021


Victoria Concert Hall

Young Singaporean saxophone extraordinaire Samuel Phua stars in Glazunov’s evocative Saxophone Concerto, a 1934 masterwork that has since become a staple of the instrument’s repertoire. SSO Chief Conductor Hans Graf directs this tuneful evening of modern and Mozartian inspiration.


  • ● Singapore Symphony Orchestra
  • ● Hans Graf, Chief Conductor
  • ● Samuel Phua, alto saxophone



MOZART Serenata notturna, K. 239

GLAZUNOV Alto Saxophone Concerto in E-flat major, Op. 109

MOZART Symphony No. 21 in A major, K. 134



Approximately 1 hr 
(with no Intermission)