Event Details

Wed, 19 May 2021


Victoria Concert Hall

Event has ended

Singapore’s preeminent period-instrument ensemble, Red Dot Baroque joins organist Isaac Lee, a familiar face at our VCHpresents Organ Series. Isaac’s solo organ programme is framed by lively sinfonias from two of J.S. Bach’s cantatas, instantly appealing works of great invention and interest, derived from his lost concertos.

Click here to find out more about Victoria Concert Hall’s Klais Organ.


  • ● Issac Lee, organ
  • ● Red Dot Baroque



J.S. BACH Sinfonia from Cantata BWV 169 “Gott soll allein mein Herze haben”

GEORG BÖHM Partita on “Freu dich sehr, o meine Seele”

J.S. BACH Prelude in D major, BWV 532

J.S. BACH Selections from Organ Sonata No. 6 in G major, BWV 530

C.P.E. BACH Allegro Moderato from Organ Sonata in G minor, Wq. 70/6, H. 87

JOHANN LUDWIG KREBS Organ Trio in E-flat major, Krebs-WV 443

J.S. BACH Sinfonia from Cantata BWV 146 “Wir müssen durch viel Trübsal”



Approximately 1 hour
(with no Intermission)